A Passion for Killing Inspector Ikmen Mystery 9

'Yes, but you were there, Inspector. I was off out east and, unless this nurse when we find him eventually proves me wrong, then I wouldn't really have got any further along the trail than Cabbar Soylu. I certainly couldn't have made ...

DOWNLOAD NOW ยป

Author: Barbara Nadel

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755378920

Category: Fiction

Page: 237

View: 243

A killer with means but no motive, and the body count is rising... Love and greed make a deadly combination in the riveting ninth crime novel from Barbara Nadel's Inspector Ikmen series. A Passion for Killing is the perfect read for fans of Adrian Magson and Donna Leon. 'Nadel's novels take in all of Istanbul - the mysterious, the beautiful, the hidden, the banal... Fascinating' - Scotland on Sunday A serial killer is stalking the streets of Istanbul, seemingly targeting gay men. A man is found dead in a hotel room, a single stab wound in his heart. Could he be a victim of the 'Peeper'? Inspector Mehmet Suleyman is assigned to the case, and is shocked to discover that the victim's body has been delivered to forensics entirely 'clean'. Has someone tampered with vital evidence? Meanwhile a young carpet dealer, on the brink of a huge sale, is discovered in the mangled remains of his Jeep, a bullet between his shoulder blades. The deal would have made him - the carpet he wanted to sell used to belong to Lawrence of Arabia. Did the young salesman know too much? Inspectors Cetin Ikmen and Suleyman uncover an incredible story and quickly realise that behind even the most respectable facade lurk passion, savagery and madness... What readers are saying about A Passion for Killing: 'A well-plotted thriller with a large cast of regular characters with whom you can empathise with' 'Great page turner' 'This doesn't fail to keep up the pace and intrigue found in the others [from the Inspector Ikmen series]'