Defending His Heart

THE DEVIL'S SET Claiming His Treasure Hunting His Jewel Protecting His Prize Defending His Heart THE FONTAINES The Secret to Seduction The Sweet Taste of Sin The Lies Between the Lines The Mystery of You The Thrill of Temptation THE ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Ember Casey

Publisher: Ember Casey

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 270

View: 591

The thrilling hunt for Rinaldi's treasure continues... And no one's life—or heart—is safe. Donovan has wanted his teammate Sloane for as long as he can remember. But is he willing to risk his team—and the greatest treasure they've ever pursued—for a woman with so many secrets? DEFENDING HIS HEART is Book 4 of the thrilling Devil's Set series by USA Today bestseller Ember Casey.

Defending My Heart

Texas Tornadoes Defending My Heart: Forced to confront his past, Emmitt finds news that will change his life. Run With My Heart: Sentenced to community service, Tucker finds himself falling for the manager. Love on the Line: Blaine has ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lorana Hoopes

Publisher: Lorana Hoopes

ISBN: 9798633043839

Category: Fiction

Page: 147

View: 895

Originally Titled: Her Second Chance Forever Groom The man who broke her heart. The second chance she's not sure if she wants. Emmitt Brown's demons are even bigger than he is, and as a defensive lineman for a pro-football team, that's something. When the team captain tasks his defensive line to go home for Christmas and get rid of their biggest past regret, Emmitt finds himself returning to the small town he grew up in to find the woman he never should have left. Too bad she hates him and tells him to go away. Mia Carter can't believe Emmitt Brown is back in town. She does not need this right now. Especially since he's been the ghost who won't leave her conscience alone for the past five years and especially since she recently lost her husband. But when the pro football player steps up and offers to help her son fight cancer, she finds herself reluctantly agreeing. Now, they have to make a choice: dig into the past and let the truth bring them together, or lose the Christmas miracle right in front of them. Fans of Susan May Warren, Melissa McClone, and Melissa Storm will love this heart tugging, swoon worthy romance from best-selling author Lorana Hoopes. This first book in the Texas Tornadoes series will have you laughing, crying, and applauding at the grace of God. Grab your copy and prepare to see God shine today by clicking above.

Defend My Heart

I walked around the island and leaned in to kiss her cheek. “Yeah, hi.” She stepped back. “Are you two being good?” “I'm not sure what that means?” I actually scowled at the question. “Were you good with Jasper?” “Good point.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Terra Kelly

Publisher: Balto Creative Media, LLC

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 186

View: 841

After my parents died everything about my life changed. I buried myself in my work. It was easier… …but then the woman at the local café seemed determined to grab my attention. Angie was beautiful, especially the cute drop of her head the moment I looked into her stunning honey-colored eyes. All of that was just a distraction though. I had a farm to run… …until the day my past slammed into me. I wasn’t prepared for what happened next. Crystal Shores is a small-town romance series with recipes made by the characters in the back of the book.

His Heart s Desire

time you were in better business than attending to me : making over society , defending the fatherless and the widow , -particularly the widow , by Jove ! " West laughed loud and long , and from his unnecessary mirth and flashing eyes ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Ellen Olney Kirk

Publisher:

ISBN: HARVARD:HN1Q1X

Category: Families

Page: 440

View: 362

In the Heart of a Fool

Then he acted not blindly but in the light of a radiance from the Holy Ghost in his heart! ... He brushed aside her further protests and in another instant was on his feet defending his statement to the Valley Council.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: William White

Publisher: Litres

ISBN: 9785041206147

Category: Fiction

Page: 562

View: 310

"In the Heart of a Fool" by William Allen White. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Defending the American Way of Life

to include references to his neoliberal economic philosophy in his speeches about the Olympics by “drawing analogies ... progress was the result of both “spirit and willingness of the heart” had been largely disregarded in the 1970s.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Kevin B. Witherspoon

Publisher: University of Arkansas Press

ISBN: 9781610756525

Category: Sports & Recreation

Page: 280

View: 248

The Cold War was fought in every corner of society, including in the sport and entertainment industries. Recognizing the importance of culture in the battle for hearts and minds, the United States, like the Soviet Union, attempted to win the favor of citizens in nonaligned states through the soft power of sport. Athletes became de facto ambassadors of US interests, their wins and losses serving as emblems of broader efforts to shield American culture—both at home and abroad—against communism. In Defending the American Way of Life, leading sport historians present new perspectives on high-profile issues in this era of sport history alongside research drawn from previously untapped archival sources to highlight the ways that sports influenced and were influenced by Cold War politics. Surveying the significance of sports in Cold War America through lenses of race, gender, diplomacy, cultural infiltration, anti-communist hysteria, doping, state intervention, and more, this collection illustrates how this conflict remains relevant to US sporting institutions, organizations, and ideologies today.

The Godly Man s Picture

Why have so many been poisoned with error, others with moral vice—but because they have not hidden the Word as a holy antidote in their heart? (5) By DEFENDING it. A wise man will not let his land be taken from him; but will defend his ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Thomas Watson

Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

ISBN: 9781618980038

Category: Religion

Page:

View: 540

The Godly Man's Picture, Drawn with a Scripture Pencil, or, Some Characteristic Marks of a Man who is Going to Heaven. The soul being so precious, and salvation so glorious—it is the highest point of prudence to make preparations for the eternal world. It is beyond all dispute, that there is an inheritance in light; and it is most strenuously asserted in Holy Scripture that there must be a fitness and suitability for it (Col. 1:12). If anyone asks, "Who shall ascend into the hill of the Lord?" the answer is, "He who has clean hands, and a pure heart" (Psalm 24:4). To describe such a person is the work of this ensuing treatise. Here you have the godly man's portrait, and see him portrayed in his full lineaments

How to Mend a Broken Heart

A heartwarming read to curl up with this winter Katey Lovell. Shame radiates within me and when I try to formulate a reply it comes out as a garbled noise that Milly mimics spitefully. ... I don't deserve her defending my honour.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Katey Lovell

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781529400021

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 471

When you know how, you can make anything from scratch, including a new life after love... When Leanne and Richard bought a dilapidated old seaside cottage to renovate together as their forever home, their future was full of hope and promise. But heartbreak was just around the corner: fast forward a few months and Richard is gone. With his death, Leanne finds herself stony broke, faced with an uninhabitable home and lacking even the basic skills to do it up herself. With the help of the friendly woman who runs the library and the reluctant assistance of the man who works in the local hardware shop, the cottage is lovingly restored. But broken hearts aren't so easy to fix... are they? Here's what readers are saying about Make Do and Mend a Broken Heart: 'An absolutely perfect contemporary fiction book' 'Emotional, uplifting and immensely enjoyable, Make Do and Mend a Broken Heart is a wonderful story about hope, fresh starts, moving on and healing that will touch your heart and soul' 'a superb story that will leave you feeling warm and fuzzy after reading... this book made me laugh and cry and I wish I could read it all over again and get to meet these amazing characters afresh' 'I am normally a hardened SF reader but all of Katey's books have me devouring them from cover to cover! Make Do is no different... Buy this book. Read this book. Tell your friends to do the same' 'This author is up there with the likes of Milly Johnson' 'A perfect break away from real life. It's a hug in a book' 'A beautiful, heartwarming story, perfectly told... for when you just need to escape for a while. Perfect!' 'A heartwarming uplit read... fantastic, engrossing, uplifting'

My Recollections of Lord Byron

But although he could no longer rely entirely upon his heart for defending his loved illusions so cruelly attacked by reality , yet it was not possible for him to put out of sight his ideal of all the beauties of soul whose presence was ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Teresa Guiccioli (contessa di)

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105010430887

Category: Poets, English

Page: 499

View: 731

My Recollections of Lord Byron New edition

But although he could no longer rely entirely upon his heart for defending his loved illusions so cruelly attacked by reality , yet it was not possible for him to put out of sight his ideal of all the beauties of soul whose presence was ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Countess Teresa GUICCIOLI (afterwards ROUILLÉ DE BOISSY (Teresa) Marchioness.)

Publisher:

ISBN: BL:A0017078343

Category:

Page:

View: 464