Pandemic

James Barrington continues the Paul Richter series in this nail-biting techno-thriller for fans of Chris Ryan, David Baldacci and the Bourne films Watch out for more Agent Paul Richter thrillers Manhunt Overkill Pandemic Foxbat Timebomb ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: James Barrington

Publisher: Canelo Action

ISBN: 1788633377

Category: Fiction

Page: 0

View: 794

Eliminate everyone who knows The wreck of an aircraft raises questions – and uncovers a horrific truth for Agent Paul Richter Off the island of Crete an illicit diver finds a 30-year-old aircraft on the seabed. He recovers a steel case containing four sealed flasks from amongst the corpses still trapped inside. Within twelve hours he succumbs to a hideous death. Agency trouble-shooter Paul Richter is sent to investigate, but encounters far more questions than answers. Why has the CIA ordered the total destruction of the aircraft’s remnants? Why is a hit team roaming the island? Who is targeting members of the hit team itself? And why are retired agents back in America facing professional assassination? As Richter gets ever-closer to unravelling a decades-old secret, even he is unprepared for the sheer horror that awaits. James Barrington continues the Paul Richter series in this nail-biting techno-thriller for fans of Chris Ryan, David Baldacci and the Bourne films Watch out for more Agent Paul Richter thrillers Manhunt Overkill Pandemic Foxbat Timebomb Payback

Foxbat

Stop the nuclear strike – at all costs... 1976: A Russian pilot defects to Japan in a MiG-25 Foxbat interceptor, but is prematurely captured by the Americans.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: James Barrington

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN: 9781910859407

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 220

Stop the nuclear strike – at all costs... 1976: A Russian pilot defects to Japan in a MiG-25 Foxbat interceptor, but is prematurely captured by the Americans. Before the aircraft is handed back to the Russians, it is reduced to a pile of components and then rebuilt. Despite the wealth of intelligence the Americans glean, however, they fail to realise its true purpose... The present day: American satellites have detected unusual activity at several Algerian air bases. At Aïn Oussera, a large hangar has been cordoned off and armed guards are posted outside. Western intelligence agencies suspect that Algeria might be launching an attack on Libya or Morocco. But they also have a greater concern: that these new weapons systems could be targeted by a rogue nuclear state. With global security in the balance, the only way to find the true threat is to get someone inside. Paul Richter is this ‘deniable asset’, called into action once more in a furiously exciting thriller, perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum or Mark Greaney.

Manhunt

For readers of James Patterson, Will Jordan and Chris Ryan, the Agent Paul Richter series is intense, visceral and totally unmissable. Watch out for more Agent Paul Richter thrillers Manhunt Overkill Pandemic Foxbat Timebomb Payback

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: James Barrington

Publisher: Canelo Action

ISBN: 1788633369

Category: Fiction

Page: 353

View: 119

Nobody is above suspicion The first in an unputdownable series of explosive thrillers featuring Agent Paul Richter In the intelligence world, it hurts when a senior officer goes bad. When that senior officer can’t be identified, it hurts even more. With the security of Britain's most secret files at stake, and trust a commodity in short supply, a deception operation must flush out the traitor. Paul Richter, an unemployed ex-Naval aviator, is the unwitting and ultimately expendable bait in the trap. But as the net closes e, a Russian intelligence officer flees Moscow and her evidence points the finger of suspicion in a very different direction... With time running out, and nobody to trust, Richter finds himself battling both the British security establishment and teams of Russian assassins with orders to kill him, and the woman he’s trying to protect. For readers of James Patterson, Will Jordan and Chris Ryan, the Agent Paul Richter series is intense, visceral and totally unmissable. Watch out for more Agent Paul Richter thrillers Manhunt Overkill Pandemic Foxbat Timebomb Payback

Timebomb

The fourth action-packed techno-espionage thriller featuring maverick British agent Paul Richter What should have been a routine arrest turns into a bloody shoot-out near Geneva that leaves four terrorists and four policeman dead, and ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: James Barrington

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 0230014747

Category: Fiction

Page: 450

View: 609

The fourth action-packed techno-espionage thriller featuring maverick British agent Paul Richter What should have been a routine arrest turns into a bloody shoot-out near Geneva that leaves four terrorists and four policeman dead, and Richter on the run from a murder charge. Closer to home, a homeless person is viciously murdered on the Isle of Sheppey, then a surveillance operation in Stuttgart goes badly wrong when someone tips off the terrorists that the police are closing in. As Richter looks for some connection between these widely separated events, he discovers a diabolical plot intended to devastate the city of London and leave thousands deada plot that will combine the world's largest ever non-nuclear explosion with the power of the sea to deadly effect. As the tension mounts, Richter finds himself pitted against both a vicious and highly experienced professional terrorist and a ruthless gang of international criminalsbut the identity of the mastermind comes as a shock to everyone.