Mystery

Psychologist Alex Delaware and his girlfriend Robin are making a farewell visit to an LA hotel bar when one patron in particular grabs their attention -- a beautiful but aloof young woman dressed all in white.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher: Review

ISBN: 0755374487

Category: Fiction

Page: 374

View: 921

From a #1 "New York Times"-bestselling author comes this riveting thriller, featuring popular psychologist-sleuth Alex Delaware and LAPD homicide detective Milo Sturgis, who try to solve the gruesome murder of a beautiful young woman whom Alex had seen at a restaurant just days before her death. Available in a tall Premium Edition.

Mystery Alex Delaware series Book 26

A shocking, thrilling psychological crime novel Jonathan Kellerman. About. the. Book. When Alex Delaware is shown photographs of a murder victim by police detective Milo Sturgis, he is shocked to realise he had noticed the lonely, ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755374496

Category: Fiction

Page: 254

View: 628

Mystery surrounds her wherever she goes... In Mystery, psychologist Alex Delaware becomes personally involved in a dark and mysterious crime. A haunting thriller from New York Times No 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci. 'Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix' - Los Angeles Times In a glamorous area of Los Angeles, the Beverley Fauborg hotel is about to close for good. Psychologist Alex Delaware and his girlfriend Robin are making a farewell visit to the hotel bar when one patron in particular grabs their attention - a beautiful but aloof young woman dressed all in white. Two days later, Alex is called in on a murder case and is shocked when he recognises the victim as the woman in white. Discovering her true identity is not going to be easy though, and Milo's investigation into the girl nicknamed 'Mystery' leads him to the darkest of secrets in the highest of places. What readers are saying about Mystery: 'Fantastic characters, great storyline, well written' 'Superb' 'Five stars'

Mystery

An Alex Delaware Novel Jonathan Kellerman. Contents Cover Other Books by This Author Title Page Copyright Dedication Chapter 1 Chapter 2 Chapter 3 Chapter 4 Chapter 5 Chapter 6 Chapter 7 Chapter 8 Chapter 9 Chapter 10 Chapter 11 Chapter ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN: 9780345524386

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 521

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Jonathan Kellerman's Victims. The closing of the grand old Fauborg Hotel in Beverly Hills is a sad occasion for longtime patrons Alex Delaware and Robin Castagna, who go there one last time for cocktails. But even more poignant—and curious—is a striking young woman in elegant attire and dark glasses, alone there and waiting in vain. Two days later, police detective Milo Sturgis comes seeking his psychologist comrade’s insights about a grisly homicide. To Alex’s shock, the brutalized victim is the same beautiful woman whose lonely hours sipping champagne at the Fauborg may have been her last. But when a sordid revelation finally cracks the case open, the secrets that spill out could make Alex and Milo’s best efforts to close this crime not just impossible but fatal.

Victims

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Jonathan Kellerman's Guilt. “Expertly crafted, judiciously paced and echoing with larger social concerns.”—The Star-Ledger “The combination of Alex Delaware [and] Detective Milo Sturgis . ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN: 9780345532176

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 329

“With his latest, [Jonathan Kellerman] not only brings his ‘A’ game but also ratchets it up a notch or three. . . . Victims will keep you up at night.”—Bookreporter Acid-tongued Vita Berlin hadn’t a friend in the world, but whom did she cross so badly as to end up meticulously arranged in such a gruesome murder scene? One look prompts LAPD detective Milo Sturgis to summon his expert in homicidal maniacs, Alex Delaware. But even Alex is stymied when more slayings occur in the same ghastly fashion—with no apparent connection among the victims. And the only clue left behind—a blank page bearing a question mark—seems to be both a menacing taunt and a chilling cry for help from a tortured, savage soul. To end the bloody spree and prevent citywide panic, Alex navigates the secretive world of mental health treatment, from the sleek office of a Beverly Hills therapist to a shuttered mental institution where he once learned his craft. As each jagged piece of the puzzle fits into place, a portrait emerges of a sinister mind at its most unimaginable—and an evil soul at its most unspeakable. BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Jonathan Kellerman's Guilt. “Expertly crafted, judiciously paced and echoing with larger social concerns.”—The Star-Ledger “The combination of Alex Delaware [and] Detective Milo Sturgis . . . makes for the most original whodunit duo since Watson and Holmes.”—Forbes Includes an excerpt of Jonathan Kellerman’s Guilt.

Survival of the Fittest

Psychologist Alex Delaware joins forces with LAPD detective Milo Sturgis and Israeli inspector Daniel Sharavi to solve a series of killings in which the victims--including the Israeli consul's teenage daughter--are linked only by the fact ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher: Bantam

ISBN: UOM:39015040065479

Category: Fiction

Page: 401

View: 622

Psychologist Alex Delaware joins forces with LAPD detective Milo Sturgis and Israeli inspector Daniel Sharavi to solve a series of killings in which the victims--including the Israeli consul's teenage daughter--are linked only by the fact that each had a disability. 400,000 first printing.

Night Moves

Published in the United States by Ballantine Books, an imprint of Random House, a division of Penguin Random House LLC, ... Description: New York: Ballantine Books, [2018] | Series: Alex Delaware; 33 Identifiers: LCCN 2017055681 | ISBN ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN: 9780345541475

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 796

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The master of the psychological thriller makes all the right moves in this new novel of spellbinding suspense. Even with all his years of experience, LAPD homicide detective Milo Sturgis knows there are crimes his skill and savvy cannot solve alone. That’s when he calls on brilliant psychologist Alex Delaware to read between the lines, where the darkest motives lurk. And if ever the good doctor’s insight is needed, it’s at the scene of a murder as baffling as it is brutal. There’s no spilled blood, no evidence of a struggle, and, thanks to the victim’s missing face and hands, no immediate means of identification. And no telling why the disfigured corpse of a stranger has appeared in an upscale L.A. family’s home. Chet Corvin, his wife, and their two teenage children are certain the John Doe is unknown to them. Despite that, their cooperation seems guarded. And that’s more than Milo and Alex can elicit from the Corvins’ creepy next-door neighbor—a notorious cartoonist with a warped sense of humor and a seriously antisocial attitude. As the investigation ensues, it becomes clear that this well-to-do suburban enclave has its share of curious eyes, suspicious minds, and loose lips. And as Milo tightens the screws on potential persons of interest—and Alex tries to breach the barriers that guard their deepest secrets—a strangling web of corrupted love, cold-blooded greed, and shattered trust is exposed. Though the grass may be greener on these privileged streets, there’s enough dirt below the surface to bury a multitude of sins. Including the deadliest. Praise for Night Moves “Exceptionally well-plotted . . . Newcomers will find this an easy entry point into this long-running series.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review) “A taut, procedural thriller . . . One of the most tightly plotted, tightly written of the Alex Delaware series . . . a real puzzler . . . Fans of the long-running Delaware series will be thrilled with this one, and because each book functions just fine as a stand-alone, there’s nothing keeping new readers from diving in.”—Booklist “Jonathan Kellerman continues to amaze, dazzle, delight and entertain. . . . Night Moves is simply the best.”—Bookreporter

Quest Biographies Bundle Books 26 30

Soon afterSimon's departure,the trader Alex McCormick rode intothe Moravian mission townof Lichtenau near Coshocton. There,on June 28, he wrotea letterto Colonel Brodhead, ... How McCormickgot that information remainsa mystery ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Wayne Larsen

Publisher: Dundurn

ISBN: 9781459724341

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 1080

View: 587

Presenting five titles in the Quest Biography series that profiles prominent figures in Canada’s history. The important Canadian lives detailed here are: nineteenth century railway builder William C. Van Horne; early nineteenth century governor and fur baron George Simpson; legendary Group of Seven-associated landscape painter Tom Thomson; intrepid early frontiersman Simon Girty; and Canada’s first world-famous movie star, Mary Pickford. Includes William C. Van Horne George Simpson Tom Thomson Simon Girty Mary Pickford

Talking Book Topics

14 11 13 20 8 20 15 31 46 19 33 41 51 33 26 44 27 24 17 23 16 33 49 ... Stephanie A 47 Plum Novel DB / RC 68283 Evans , Richard Paul 52 The Gift DB / RC 67253 Evidence : An Alex Delaware Novel DB / RC 69656 25 by Jonathan Kellerman Evil ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: WISC:89121897631

Category: Talking books

Page:

View: 116

The Web

During a visit to scientist-philanthropist Woodrow Wilson Moreland on an exotic Pacific island, psychologist Alex Delaware encounters a group of secretive houseguests, terrifying noctural vistors, and dark secrets from the past that ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher: Bantam

ISBN: 0553089218

Category: Fiction

Page: 342

View: 468

During a visit to scientist-philanthropist Woodrow Wilson Moreland on an exotic Pacific island, psychologist Alex Delaware encounters a group of secretive houseguests, terrifying noctural vistors, and dark secrets from the past that threaten the lives of Alex and Robin Castagna. 225,000 first printing.

A Cold Heart

Forensic psychologist-turned-sleuth Alex Delaware searches for a cold-blooded psychotic responsible for the brutal murders of a painter, a ballet dancer, a blues musician, a punk rock singer, and a concert pianist.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher: Random House Digital, Inc.

ISBN: 0345452550

Category: Fiction

Page: 388

View: 310

Forensic psychologist-turned-sleuth Alex Delaware searches for a cold-blooded psychotic responsible for the brutal murders of a painter, a ballet dancer, a blues musician, a punk rock singer, and a concert pianist.