Say No More The Sacramento Series Book 2

Until then, you might be able to help more in the office.' Her frown came as close to a pout as he'd ever seen, surprising him. 'You're no fun.' 'And you're Miss By-the-Book.' He narrowed his eyes. 'Which makes me wonder, what gives?

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Karen Rose

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472265722

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 550

If they ever catch you, say nothing. Admit nothing. Never tell. Perfect for fans of James Patterson and Karin Slaughter, this is the latest novel from Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose. An explosive crime thriller, Say No More will keep you gripped until the final page. Mercy Callahan never thought she'd be able to talk about her past. When she arrives in Sacramento to make peace with her brother Gideon, and to help find the brutal cult that took away her childhood, she is finally ready to talk. But when Ephraim Burton - the man who made her life a living hell - follows her there, she realises she might never be safe. Rafe Sokolov would do anything to have Mercy back in his life and would go to any length to protect her. But when it becomes apparent that Ephraim is more determined than ever to get Mercy back, even Rafe might not be able to stop the trail of destruction he leaves in his wake. As Ephraim draws near, it's clear it's not just Mercy who is in danger; those closest to her are firmly in his sights. Will Mercy sacrifice herself to help bring Ephraim down? Or will he finally get what he's always wanted... 'Intense, complex and unforgettable' James Patterson 'Karen Rose writes the kind of high-wire suspense that keeps you riveted' Lisa Gardner 'Fast and furious' Sun

Say You re Sorry

Special Agent Gideon Reynolds has tried hard to put his past behind him.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: KAREN. ROSE

Publisher:

ISBN: 1472244176

Category:

Page: 624

View: 989

Twisted Hunger Lust and Lies Series Book 2

She wasabout to say no, but yes came out of her mouth. "I'd like that." Her rationale was that she was nocloser to knowingif he was a spy thanwhen she'darrived, so she needed more time with him. The fact that watching a movie required ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Marilyn Campbell

Publisher: ePublishing Works!

ISBN: 9781614172208

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 277

As Ellery Winters watches her mother's casket being lowered into the ground, a stranger tells her murder may have been the true cause of death and that the vice presidential hopeful, Abraham Lincoln Jones, could be involved. Desperate to uncover the truth, Ellery agrees to go under cover as Jones' assistant. Twenty-one years ago, when Luke Madigan was a high-school senior, he watched a whore gruesomely mutilate her client. The event has haunted Luke's nightmares ever since. For years, the psychotic hooker, who became known as "The Eye Doctor", has left a trail of victims, but never enough clues to find her. When The Eye Doctor strikes closer to home, Luke decides to put an end to the madness, even if it means walking right into the Doctor's waiting room. Though Ellery and Luke don't realize it, they have something in common beyond hungry sex ignited by burning passion that's fueled with lies. But neither will be denied, despite the deadly danger closing in on them. Previously titled: For Every Evil REVIEWS: "A sordid, twisted tale of suspense." ~Romance Reviews Today "A to-die-for plot, literally." ~The Romance Studio The LUST & LIES SERIES, in order Unnatural Relations Twisted Hunger Wicked Obsessions Carnal Vengeance

Bittersweet Charles H Spurgeon Library Book 2

He'd dismissed the thought because his first sweetheart ran off with a butcher from Sacramento, and then Josh up and ... No more. I'll start paying more heed to the young ladies at church. God said it's not good for a man to be alone.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Cathy Marie Hake

Publisher: Bethany House

ISBN: 1441202889

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 969

Laney McCain has unabashedly had her sights set on Galen O'Sullivan for years. And though Galen has treated her as nothing more than his best friend's pesky tag-along sister, Laney dares hope that now is the time he will open his eyes and truly recognize the woman she's become. But the arrival of Ishmael and Ivy Grubb, squatters on the O'Sullivans' land, diverts Galen's attention. Though the Grubbs are crass and uneducated, Galen shows mercy and allows them to stay in exchange for help around the farm. But it becomes a decision he lives to regret.... Sometimes the Journey to Love Is Truly Bittersweet

No Sweeter Ecstasy The Hearts of California Series Book 2

Again Adolfo shrugged, "On the road to Sacramento, but Ihad no wayto mark it." "Surely you could find it again," Marc encouraged, reaching into his coat pocketas though about to bring out more coins. Adolfo shook his head.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Phoebe Conn

Publisher: ePublishing Works!

ISBN: 9781614176954

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 740

When a half-naked blonde falls from a ladder made of bed-sheets and into Marc Aragon's arms, she has no memory of who she is. Marc Aragon, an experienced sea captain, has no time for love. But when the beautiful escapee from San Francisco's most expensive brothel begs for help, he's all too willing to lend a hand and dubs her April. Then someone recognizes April as Genevieve Le Sage, a popular actress and wife of a notorious gambler with more than a single ace up his sleeve. As Marc dutifully turns his energies to finding Genevieve's missing husband, Genevieve discovers the unexpected... there is no greater passion, no sweeter ecstasy than true love. AWARDS: Romantic Times, 4 stars! HEARTS OF CALIFORNIA, in series order Hearts of Gold No Sweeter Ecstasy Tempt Me With Kisses Also by Phoebe Conn... THE HEARTS OF LIBERTY, in series order Savage Destiny Defiant Destiny Forbidden Destiny Wild Destiny Scarlet Destiny

Spirit of the Eagle The Soul Survivors Series Book 2

He was in no mood to voluntarily repeat what he'd just told Canby and Gillem, and no one among the soldiers was foolhardy enough to question an officer. Not only that, a large group to his right seemed more interested in passing around ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Vella Munn

Publisher: ePublishing Works!

ISBN: 9781614177470

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 664

The Modoc Indians have fled the reservation, putting local settlers on edge and prompting the arrival of Army advisor Jed Britton. Luash, a young Modoc tribeswoman and the voice of the Modoc Eagle Spirit, speaks English and is chosen as Jed's interpreter. Luash distrusts white men, Jed in particular, and intends to fight him and his bureaucracy to protect her people's traditional way of life. Jed, who was nearly scalped by the Sioux during an attack that claimed his best friend, loathes Indians. But as the pair clash in a fiery war of wills both come to realize that neither can win until they commit themselves to securing a new future for the Modoc and submit to the mutual love taking root in their hearts. REVIEWS: "A fast-paced multicultural western romance. No one does Native American historical novels better than Vella Munn" ~Affaire de Coeur "...a powerful, exciting read." ~Romantic Times THE SOUL SURVIVORS SERIES, in series order Seminole Song Spirit of the Eagle Wind Warrior The River's Daughter

A New Beginning The Journals of Corrie and Christopher Book 2

Two days later Christopher left for Sacramento. ... told us it was all right if we did a lot of hymn singing and said that Harriet Rutledge would be happy to help us with anything. ... I decided to ask no more questions for the moment.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Michael Phillips

Publisher: Baker Books

ISBN: 9781441229533

Category: Fiction

Page: 240

View: 159

Two surprise announcements bring difficult change to the Hollister-Braxton clan: Corrie's brother, Zack, is taking a dangerous new job, and Christopher and Corrie are leaving home to journey East. As Corrie and Christopher prepare to depart, a shock is sent through the community of Miracle Springs . . . with unexpected results.

Quintilian Institutio Oratoria Book 2

2 'pugna, si me amas, ... nisi ... cetera quae sunt a me in secundo libro de oratore per Antoni [sic] personam disputata de ridiculis íôå÷íÆ et arguta apparebunt, ut sacramento contendas mea non esse'. sed ut...artis fuit: Q. maintains ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Tobias Reinhardt

Publisher: OUP Oxford

ISBN: 9780191569074

Category: Literary Collections

Page: 488

View: 412

An edition, with a new Latin text and full commentary, of Book 2 of Quintilian's Education of the Orator. Education and the conceptualization of technical disciplines are now focal points of research into Graeco-Roman antiquity, and Quintilian's work is central to both areas. Following the treatment of elementary education in Book 1, Quintilian proceeds to the discussion of the second stage of instruction, provided by the teacher of rhetoric. He gives important insights into the way teaching was conducted in a rhetorical school in Rome in the first century AD, and discusses the various elementary rhetorical exercises one by one. The second half of the book is concerned with Quintilian's theoretical conception of rhetoric. Rhetoric is seen as an 'art', a technical discipline grounded in rules and organized like medicine or seafaring, and - less obviously - as a virtue. The section as a whole provides an argument for Quintilian's celebrated claim that the perfect orator is 'a good man, skilled in speaking'.

Stalked

Rogues Shifter Series Book 2 Gayle Parness ... Lord Caelen had sent a fae to their home in Sacramento to bring them through the ley lines to the hospital instantly. ... You'll do everything you can and then no more. You aren't a doctor.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Gayle Parness

Publisher: Gayle Parness

ISBN: 9780985269616

Category: Fiction

Page: 151

View: 339

A month ago, seventeen-year-old Jackie was certain she was human and that supernatural creatures didn't exist. So when she discovered she was a shapeshifter and that her narrow world view needed to broaden to include vampires, werewolves, the fae and many other magical creatures, she was faced with two choices: have a full-out meltdown, or embrace her abilities and run with them. Teaming up with three other young shifters, Jackie found a peace within herself she’d thought would never be possible. Now Garrett, her vampire trainer, was her lifemate and her team was ready to defend the magical community from those who chose to ignore the laws set in place to protect the weaker members of their world. Unfortunately, because of her unusually strong magical abilities, Jackie caught the interest of a fae lord, a creature so powerful he can manipulate magic with just a thought. Now Jackie and Garrett are on their way into the realm of Faerie to celebrate the Midsummer Solstice with their allies—in more danger than they can possibly imagine.