Seven Ways to Kill a King

ALSO BY MELISSA WRIGHT - STANDALONE FANTASY - Seven Ways to Kill a King - SERIES - BETWEEN INK AND SHADOWS Between Ink and Shadows Before Crown and Kingdom THE FREY SAGA Frey Pieces of Eight Molly (a short story) Rise of the Seven Venom ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Melissa Wright

Publisher: Melissa Wright

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 747

She was born a princess. They made her an assassin. Myrina of Stormskeep should be dead. The seven self-crowned, murderous kings of the Storm Queen's Realm thought she was killed in their massacre. But Myrina lives, and while she draws breath, she plots their end: One will appear an accident. Two a coincidence. By three, they will know. But vengeance rarely goes according to plan. The worst of the kings holds her sister--rightful queen and heir to the kingdom--captive. If Lettie isn’t freed before she comes into her magic, the kings will hold her power as well. Myrina can let nothing stop her. With the help of her loyal bloodsworn Cassius, the shadow princess will have her revenge. Vowed to enact retribution and rescue her sister with no more than her wits and a sword--and the last of her queensguard--this YA fantasy is perfect for fans of Shielded and The Princess Will Save You.

Seven Ways to Kill a King

She was born a princess.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Melissa Wright

Publisher:

ISBN: 1950958108

Category:

Page: 262

View: 530

She was born a princess. They made her an assassin. One was an accident. Two a coincidence. By three, they would know. It would be harder, but I would avenge my mother's death. These kings would pay that price. Seven cities make up the Storm Queen's Realm, each of their self-crowned, murderous kings are one of Princess Myrina's marks. The treasonous curs may have banded together to share a stolen throne, but soon they will fall. They thought her dead, killed in the massacre. They thought their rule secure, but Myrina of Stormskeep has awoken. With the help of her loyal bloodsworn, the shadow princess will have her revenge.

Rise of the Seven

ALSO BY MELISSA WRIGHT - STANDALONE FANTASY - Seven Ways to Kill a King Between Ink and Shadows - SERIES - THE FREY SAGA Frey Pieces of Eight Molly (a short story) Rise of the Seven Venom and Steel Shadow and Stone Feather and Bone ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Melissa Wright

Publisher: Melissa Wright

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 105

Nothing to hide. Memories and magic recovered, Frey is restored to the throne. But as she works to regain control of the North, a small silver dagger nearly brings her end. Someone wants her dead. She raises the Seven of her guard and proves her abilities in order to secure her position. But another attempt on her life, from what appears to be fey, reveals not all are pleased with her return. She'll have to find them first. If she could only figure out the force behind the attacks, she might be able to relax enough to decide what to do about her other problem... Chevelle.

The Frey Saga Books 1 6

ALSO BY MELISSA WRIGHT SEVEN WAYS TO KILL A KING Seven Ways to Killa King THE FREY SAGA Frey Pieces of Eight Molly (a short story) Rise of the Seven Venom and Steel Shadow and Stone Feather and Bone DESCENDANTS SERIES Bound by Prophecy ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Melissa Wright

Publisher: Melissa Wright

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 216

Frey lives in a world where humans are fairy tales. In a world where the powerful rule, Frey’s magic is broken. Her life is a lie, strung together by a forgotten crown. A dark history shadows the realm, holding the tenuous peace between its people by a thread. As secrets hiding the ties to her dangerous past unravel, Frey's life is turned upside down. Her path is threatened at every turn, as her destiny is revealed. With the aid of seven strangers, she must mend the shattered bits of herself, even if it means breaking her mind along the path to redemption. This collection includes The Frey Saga Book I: Frey, Book II: Pieces of Eight, the short story Molly, Book III: Rise of the Seven, Book IV: Venom and Steel, Book V: Shadow and Stone, and Book VI: Feather and Bone

Before Crown and Kingdom

While writing Seven Ways to Kill a King, I was continually plagued by immune system issues and eventually diagnosed with the sleep disorder narcolepsy. Reading became difficult due to brain fog, thinking issues, and exhaustion, ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Melissa Wright

Publisher: Melissa Wright

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 473

Freedom was more treacherous than she ever imagined. Nimona Weston’s debts are paid. Her contract with the dark society known as the Trust is broken. But the magical ties that bind her to a long-ago bargain are rooted deep. She’s thrust back into the life she’d been forced from as a girl and now her every move is under the watchful eye of the king. A king who wants her dead. But fate has plans of its own and Nim is helpless to stop them, even as the future of the kingdom is placed in her hands.​ Magical contracts, blood-debt accountants, and a deadly game. An epic fantasy with regency flair, an improper and slightly stabby heroine with a penchant for trouble, clean, slow burn romance, and a dark and twisty plot that pits magic against kings, love against power, and a gothic underworld against a kingdom built on lies. Perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Shadows Between Us.

Shifting Fate

ALSO BY MELISSA WRIGHT - STANDALONE FANTASY - Seven Ways to Kill a King Between Ink and Shadows - SERIES - THE FREY SAGA Frey Pieces of Eight Molly (a short story) Rise of the Seven Venom and Steel Shadow and Stone Feather and Bone ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Melissa Wright

Publisher: Melissa Wright

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 956

According to prophecy, Brianna Drake was born to save the world. Unfortunately, she doesn't have the slightest idea how. Her visions should have given her the answer, but they’re beginning to shift, making the danger too unpredictable, even for a prophet. If she can just help her sister restore their hidden powers, she might be able to stop what’s coming. But an old enemy returns, and he’s got plans for Brianna and her visions. What neither of them knows is that fate has given a stranger one chance to find her. He was trained to protect the chosen—but if he fails, the future will crumble.

Frey

ALSO BY MELISSA WRIGHT - STANDALONE FANTASY - Seven Ways to Kill a King Between Ink and Shadows - SERIES - THE FREY SAGA Frey Pieces of Eight Molly (a short story) Rise of the Seven Venom and Steel Shadow and Stone Feather and Bone ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Melissa Wright

Publisher: Melissa Wright

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 706

Beneath Stone and Sacrifice

ALSO BY MELISSA WRIGHT - STANDALONE FANTASY - Seven Ways to Kill a King Beyond the Filigree Wall - SERIES - BETWEEN INK AND SHADOWS Between Ink and Shadows Before Crown and Kingdom Beneath Stone and Sacrifice THE FREY SAGA Frey Pieces ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Melissa Wright

Publisher: Melissa Wright

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 681

An outcast queen. A stolen crown. A war with magic. Nimona Weston has fallen into a game from which there’s no agreeable way out. The stakes have risen, putting everyone she loves at risk. As she uncovers old secrets, the dark magic resting in the foundations of Inara begin to stir. She’s running out of time. If Nim can’t find a way to stop the queen, the Trust will rise like the river of power beneath the kingdom, devouring everything in its path. Magical contracts, blood-debt accountants, and a deadly game. An epic fantasy with regency flair, an improper and slightly stabby heroine with a penchant for trouble, clean, slow burn romance, and a dark and twisty plot that pits magic against kings, love against power, and a gothic underworld against a kingdom built on lies. Perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Shadows Between Us.

Venom and Steel

ALSO BY MELISSA WRIGHT - STANDALONE FANTASY - Seven Ways to Kill a King Between Ink and Shadows - SERIES - THE FREY SAGA Frey Pieces of Eight Molly (a short story) Rise of the Seven Venom and Steel Shadow and Stone Feather and Bone ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Melissa Wright

Publisher: Melissa Wright

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 234

View: 529

Three seasons of peace come with a price. It's dark night in the kingdom of the fey when the castle is attacked, and Ruby has gone missing. If Frey can't decipher the clues, one of her Seven might pay with their life. But winged gods and high fey tricksters are plotting to steal more than a Halfling. Frey's high guard is torn apart, her magic is too volatile, and in three moons the fates will dance. If Frey can't regain her guard and get a grip on her powers, the fate of the lands will rest in fey hands—but to do so, she must place her trust in one of them.

Bound by Prophecy

ALSO BY MELISSA WRIGHT - STANDALONE FANTASY - Seven Ways to Kill a King Between Ink and Shadows - SERIES - THE FREY SAGA Frey Pieces of Eight Molly (a short story) Rise of the Seven Venom and Steel Shadow and Stone Feather and Bone ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Melissa Wright

Publisher: Melissa Wright

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 871

Twenty-two-year-old Aern is done watching his brother destroy the only thing that matters. He never wanted to take Morgan's place among council, never wanted to rule their hidden world. But when the key to the prophecy is found, a young girl named Brianna whom Morgan will destroy, Aern knows he has to take action. What he really wants is for things to go back to normal. But now he's kidnapped a girl, and his brother's men are after him. His only hope is to join with the Division, but they have plans of their own, and it's the last thing Aern is willing to do. Emily just wants her sister back. She doesn't care about the prophecy, or know what's at stake. But when she goes after Aern, the truth of the matter uncoils, and Brianna isn't the only one who's in danger. Suddenly, they're at the center of a secret war, and unless they can work together, they'll both have a sacrifice too big to make.