The Governess Game

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller He’s been a bad, bad rake—and it takes a governess to teach him a lesson The accidental governess After her livelihood slips through her fingers, Alexandra Mountbatten takes on an impossible post: ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Tessa Dare

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 9780062672131

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 380

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller He’s been a bad, bad rake—and it takes a governess to teach him a lesson The accidental governess After her livelihood slips through her fingers, Alexandra Mountbatten takes on an impossible post: transforming a pair of wild orphans into proper young ladies. However, the girls don’t need discipline. They need a loving home. Try telling that to their guardian, Chase Reynaud: duke’s heir in the streets and devil in the sheets. The ladies of London have tried—and failed—to make him settle down. Somehow, Alexandra must reach his heart . . . without risking her own. The infamous rake Like any self-respecting libertine, Chase lives by one rule: no attachments. When a stubborn little governess tries to reform him, he decides to give her an education—in pleasure. That should prove he can’t be tamed. But Alexandra is more than he bargained for: clever, perceptive, passionate. She refuses to see him as a lost cause. Soon the walls around Chase’s heart are crumbling . . . and he’s in danger of falling, hard.

The Regency Bestsellers Collection The Governess Game Mistress at Midnight Scars of Betrayal Rake Most Likely to Rebel Rake Most Likely to Thrill The Designs of Lord Randolph Cavanaugh

“You weren't hired to play games.” “But this is an educational game.” “An education in cutlasses?” She bit her bottom lip. ... “Right. This little game of yours stops. At once.” “If I'm the governess, I must be allowed my own methods.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Tessa Dare

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9781474085731

Category: Fiction

Page: 3360

View: 120

Be whisked away by four of your favourite Regency authors!

The Game and the Governess

But then he also caught a look from the governess, Miss Baker. Her look was direct, unequivocal. She took in his full gaze with her back straight, considering. Then, ever so slightly, she gave the barest of nods.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Kate Noble

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781476749419

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 302

Trading Places meets Pride and Prejudice in this sexy, saucy romance—first in a new series from the author of YouTube sensation The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. Three friends. One Wager. Winner takes all. The Earl—‘Lucky Ned’ Ashby. Pompous, preening, certain that he is beloved by everyone. The Miller—John Turner. Proud, forced to work as the Earl’s secretary, their relationship growing ever more strained. The Doctor—Rhys Gray. Practical, peace-loving, but caught in the middle of two warring friends. Their wager is simple: By trading places with John Turner and convincing someone to fall in love with him, Ned plans to prove it’s him the world adores, not his money. Turner plans to prove him wrong. But no one planned on Phoebe Baker, the unassuming governess who would fall into their trap, and turn everything on its head… Three best friends make a life-changing bet in the first book in a witty, sexy new Regency trilogy from acclaimed author Kate Noble, writer of the wildly popular Emmy award–winning web series The Lizzie Bennet Diaries.

The Game and the Governess Winner Takes All 1

the governess admonished. “Getaway from the horse,please. We do not yet knowhisdisposition.” “His disposition is well behaved,” Turner offered, without a trace of his usual northern accent. “Perhaps Iwas speaking of the rider,” shesaid ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Kate Noble

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472223401

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 931

From Kate Noble, part of the sensational writing team behind The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, comes the first in a sparkling and witty new historical romance series that's part Trading Places, part Pride and Prejudice. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Tessa Dare. As the Earl of Ashby, Lord Edward Granville has never been in short supply of luck. Making a wager that he can have any woman he desires even without his title, 'Lucky Ned' switches places with John Turner, his friend and secretary. But once he does, Ned's luck suddenly abandons him, for the ladies now have eyes only for Turner. Governess Phoebe Baker wants nothing more than to keep her head down, teach her students, and go unnoticed - especially by the Earl of Ashby. But his rakish secretary has the infuriating habit of constantly crossing her path - and making her pulse quicken. If this prim-and-proper governess lets her heart rule, will fate intervene where Ned's luck has forsaken him? For more passionate historical romance to sweep you away, don't miss the next Winner Takes All book, The Lie and the Lady.

The Governess and Mr Granville

Various games were suggested and discarded. “Hunt the Squirrel,” Mrs. Evans suggested, after another round of charades had been vetoed. Two of the mamas expressed the opinion that the game was a bit fast, but their daughters jumped on ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Abby Gaines

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 9781459238756

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 135

Dominic Granville needs a wife—whether he wants one or not! And governess Serena Somerton intends to find one for him. A marriage of convenience would provide the wealthy widower's five children with a mother's tender care. And yet none of Dominic's prospective brides can meet Serena's increasingly high standards. Unconventional, certainly. Outspoken, to be sure. Even so, Miss Somerton's quirks can't curb Dominic's growing interest in the spirited young woman. After his wife's death, Dominic was sure he couldn't love again. But faced with the prospect of losing Serena to another, one fact becomes clear. His imperfect governess could be his ideal wife.

The Complete Regency Bestsellers And One Winters Collection

Regency Bestsellers Collection The Governess Game Tessa Dare Society's Beauties Sophia James Rebellious Rakes Bronwyn Scott The Designs of Lord Randolph Cavanaugh Stephanie Laurens www.millsandboon.co.uk The Governess Game Tessa Dare ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Kandy Shepherd

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9781474095297

Category: Fiction

Page: 3360

View: 315

Two of your favourite Mills & Boon collections!

The Governess

Can't we have a game of cards , " said Charles ; " I am really worn out with this incessant party going , and consider Lent a very sensible invention . Can't we have a game of whist . Do you play , Miss Lorn ?

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: George Henry Miles

Publisher:

ISBN: BSB:BSB10747708

Category: Governesses

Page: 268

View: 148

The Governess of Private Life

Lady Edith and Miss Manvers , who had returned from their visit to the picture - gallery , were intent on a game of chess : the marquis had entered some time before , and was earnestly watching the progress of a game scientifically ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Miss Ross

Publisher:

ISBN: MINN:31951D00223354F

Category:

Page: 326

View: 311

The governess or Politics in private life

Governess. ' Nothing worth repeating or remembering , " replied Lady Emily ; " but I never intend paying another ... Lady Edith and Miss Manvers , who had returned from their visit to the picture - gallery , were intent on a game of ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Governess

Publisher:

ISBN: OXFORD:590431064

Category:

Page: 324

View: 861

The Governess Book One Volume Two

She said, “Whatever this game is, I will not play.” That stupid, smug look was back on his face again. “But I do so very much like to play with you...” “Precisely. You have not been the gentleman that you promised THE GOVERNESS – VOLUME ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Ellise C. Weaver

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781304182845

Category:

Page: 320

View: 124