The Life You Left Behind

Knowing what she's put into her family – Dad, Polly, me, Jenna before we lost her – I suddenly realise, we are her life. Leaning forward, I take her hands. 'Mum. I'm OK. I really am. I have you and Dad. And Polly and Ellie.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Debbie Howells

Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd

ISBN: 9781802809961

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 552

A heartbreaking, life-affirming novel for fans of Mhairi McFarlane's Last Night and Holly Miller's The Sight of You. Two strangers. One missed flight. It only takes a moment to change a life. One year ago Casey Cassidy was happy. She had great friends, a wonderful teaching job and a busy life - until with one missed flight, everything changes. One year later Casey knows what it means to find that once-in-a-lifetime love people dream of. But when Ben leaves, her heart is shattered. Left facing a year of firsts without him, piecing her life back together seems impossible. But then a friend offers her a home in rural France. In the solitude and emptiness, Casey needs to comes to terms with what’s happened and find a way to move forward. She has no idea where that will take her one year later...

The Life I Left Behind

You left me with no choice.' I ruined everything again. 'You play dead very well; you even convinced me, a doctor, that you were dead. Mind you, I was panicking, thinking the worst anyway. I drove back to London that night.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Colette McBeth

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472206008

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 902

I know who attacked her. The same man who killed me... Six years ago Melody was left for dead. When the body of another woman, Eve, is discovered, Melody knows her attacker is still out there. The only way she can survive is to follow the clues of the life that Eve left behind. A gripping psychological thriller that will keep you gripped to the page. With rave reviews from Paula Hawkins and Marian Keyes, this should be your next summer read! 'The plot is taut and compelling, and the writing is excellent' MARIAN KEYES 'A well-paced, meticulously-researched thriller which is not just gripping but compassionate, too' PAULA HAWKINS, author of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN What readers are saying about The Life I Left Behind: 'I was completely blown away. An outstanding read, brilliantly written' 'A fabulously twisty thriller that worked so well. Well written storyline, tension and pace. A definitely 5 star read for me' 'Kept me turning the pages until the very end with my heart in my throat. A fast-paced thriller with great characters and sharp social observations... a real treat'

Silver Stars and Lucky Stripes

ou left me standing in an empty flower garden full of seeds I guess those seeds will bring forth new life You left me in this empty house full of haunting memories of my past life with you I guess I will reminisce about our past and ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Novene Thomas

Publisher: Strategic Book Publishing & Rights Agency

ISBN: 9781949483871

Category: Young Adult Nonfiction

Page: 50

View: 568

Silver Stars and Lucky Stripes: A Collection of Poems is a religious experience. The poetry is all about enlightenment, empowerment, and inspiration. Says author Novene Thomas, “The Bible is a blessing, inspiration, reassurance, and the holistic biblical words heal and comfort me always. Hallelujah!”

Case 1

Live the life you were supposed to live. Mavel Steinberg Her hand covered her sobs as she slid to the ground. Tears freely fell from her eyes and ran the length of her face. He left her without bothering to ask if she wanted to remain ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: May Freighter

Publisher: Pronoun

ISBN: 9781508062325

Category: Fiction

Page: 260

View: 661

It’s official, Devlin is Annalise’s new partner. He’s charming, caring—a perfect gentleman who caters to her every need. That is until he starts to mix work with pleasure to convince her to marry him as per agreement with her father. ​ With her servant, Mavel, gone from her side, the cracks in the wall she created around her begin to get bigger. To take her mind off the torment her heart is going through, she takes on another possession case in her old school, Montgomery Institute. But, what starts off as a simple case full of bad memories twists into a web of deception and lies involving everyone she cares about.

I am always with you

You left Baba half way through to have a family life. Because of the desire for a woman, you left the guru and guru was very upset. He thought of you as a perfect disciple. He thought that the disciple will come back and with this ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lorraine Walshe Ryan

Publisher: Sterling Publishers Pvt. Ltd

ISBN: 9788120790766

Category: Religion

Page: 178

View: 961

Divinity exists in every human being. Though we tend to overlook His presence within us, a time comes during our sojourns on earth when we feel an intense craving to experience the Truth. True faith and devotion leads one towards that path of enlightenment and hence inspires others to follow the same. In this book, the author narrates her spiritual journey with Jesus and Sathya Sai Baba as her friends and Shirdi Sai as her true Divine Master. Written in a frank and lucid style, the author’s reflections are interesting to read which will inspire devotees of Sai Baba to experience His presence in every moment of their existence as He is always with us, always being our true friend, guide and philosopher.

All the Year Round

He can tell you , object left in life , and that was , to avenge lier better than you can tell him , where that journal and destroy you . ' is at this moment . " I saw the villain's nostrils rise and fall , conSlinkton stopped the ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Charles Dickens

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015014683034

Category: English literature

Page:

View: 926

Tormented Angel

I was so lonely before You entered my life. You left as soon as you had Come and you took my Heart with you. You left me with nothing but Emptiness in my heart. See What You Want / The Final Fire See What CVI.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jennifer Stires

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781411603660

Category: Poetry

Page: 140

View: 904

This is a collection of poetry allowing the reader to focus on personal trials and tribulations leading to an overall understanding of themselves.

The Fallen Ones

I used them a lot after I left you. To forget. I'm clean now.” She looked at me. “I hate my life. I lost the two people I could ever care about. Your father and you.” “It wasn't your fault he left,” I told her. “He went off with another ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781445217918

Category:

Page: 324

View: 350

Scarlet Hallow, drop-out, goth, leaves the safety of her foster family and runs away to America to find her mother. She is soon embroiled in a mystery surrounding the elusive Daniel. Why does he figure in so many newspaper articles? What links him to the dead and dying?Scarlet finds herself sinking into a world she doesn't understand, a world of death, love and rock and roll.

My Life S Treasures

Are you spared the hurt of letting go, of accepting that life's journey has ended? Are you suddenly face to face with all those Who had gone before, so filled with joy to see them That you don't notice that you left... And If you know ...

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Kathleen Luksza Morrissey

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 9781456722050

Category: Poetry

Page: 68

View: 677

I used to love writing poetry and short stories back in high school- St. Teresas Academy, East St. Louis, IL. Class of 73! And I hadnt written anything since! I got married right after graduating, started a family, and went to work. And then there were some major changes in my life. After thirty five years of marriage, my wonderful husband Jack was taken from me. He did not survive cancer. I fell in love again, suffered a broken heart (at my agecan you believe it!) lost my niece and friend Patti to cancer, lost my dear friend Laura to a car accident, met a new fella, and then lost my dear son Terry, who died suddenly in a motorcycle accident! Through it all, Ive found that writing it down has saved my sanity; and sometimes documented my insanity, as you will no doubt observe! Included here are a few poems from my high school days, most much more recent, as well as a few submissions from my son Shaun, my sister Melissa, and my good friend Jim. Hope you feel it, and enjoy!

Blurred Vision

Thank you for all you done before you left earth, though you left behind a lot, the most important people you left behind holds ... It is the life that we all were destined for, a life worth the findings of our mysteries of daily life.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: R. Ashley E. Cardenas

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 1453593314

Category: Poetry

Page: 108

View: 523

Blurred Vision is about life experiences everyone will at some point in his or her live. It speaks truth in experiences have been through. Since birth to our first kiss to our first break-up and many other firsts, we all wish that we had someone their or some type of advice that we could have read. This book, Blurred Vision will be the advice, which we all need to help us live a decent life, a life lead by truth and honesty. Throughout life we all prove ourselves not to be humble, quiet, but loud and our first thought is to fight back. We all dont want to stay quiet, and just let the situation be and fully accept it for what it is. The book Blurred Vision is based on my life experiences, the experiences that molded advice, which in turn molded this book.