TodHunter Moon Book One PathFinder

Taking place seven years after the story arc of the original bestselling Septimus Heap series, PathFinder celebrates the joy of discovering one's own personal Magyk and of choosing the path that lets that Magyk flourish and grow.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Angie Sage

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 9780062272478

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 496

View: 510

Introducing Alice TodHunter Moon, a Magykal addition to the world of Septimus Heap! Perfect for both established fans of the Septimus Heap series and readers coming to the world of Septimus Heap for the first time, PathFinder is the first book in the Septimus Heap spin-off series, TodHunter Moon. Taking place seven years after the events of the original Septimus Heap series, PathFinder tells the story of Alice TodHunter Moon, a young PathFinder who leaves her seaside village in search of her friend Ferdie. Rumor has it that Ferdie has been taken by mysterious creatures called Garmin under orders from the malevolent Lady. Full of Angie Sage's characteristic humor and heart, PathFinder introduces a new cast of young characters—and a new kind of Magyk. All the beloved characters from Septimus Heap are here, too—Tod receives help from ExtraOrdinary Wizard Septimus Heap, ex–ExtraOrdinary Wizard Marcia Overstrand, and Alchemist Simon Heap. A great addition to any fantasy reader's library!

TodHunter Moon Book Two SandRider

Tod's story races on in this second book in the TodHunter Moon trilogy, a spinoff of the popular Septimus Heap series.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Angie Sage

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

ISBN: 0062272489

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 480

View: 975

Tod's story races on in this second book in the TodHunter Moon trilogy, a spinoff of the popular Septimus Heap series. Fans of Septimus as well as fantasy readers new to the world of Magyk will enjoy this next installment in the series ALA Booklist calls "warm and inventive." Full-page illustrations by renowned fantasy artist Mark Zug begin each section and add to the magic! Great for readers of Harry Potter or Brandon Mull's Fablehaven series, TodHunter Moon offers something for every reader, regardless of gender or age. SandRider is also a dynamic pick for parents reading aloud to younger children before bedtime. Taking place seven years after the events of the original Septimus Heap series, TodHunter Moon tells the story of Alice TodHunter Moon, a young PathFinder who comes to the Castle with a Magyk all her own. In this second book, Tod sets out for the Desert of the Singing Sands to retrieve the Egg of the Orm—a journey that will test not only her Magykal and PathFinding skills but her friendships, too.

TodHunter Moon Book Three StarChaser

In this third book, Tod must find a replacement KeyStone before the Castle—and all its Magyk—disappears forever.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Angie Sage

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

ISBN: 0062272519

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 496

View: 234

In the third and final book in the TodHunter Moon series, Tod must find a replacement Egg of the Orm before the Castle—and all its Magyk—disappears forever. Perfect for fans of Angie Sage’s original Septimus Heap series and Brandon Mull’s Fablehaven series. Almost one year ago, Alice TodHunter Moon left her PathFinder village to become Apprentice to ExtraOrdinary Wizard Septimus Heap. Now in faraway lands, the Castle is in peril. The brilliant blue stone is crumbling to dust and both the witch Marisa and the wicked Red Queen have their eyes on the throne. But as Tod sets off on a hazardous journey to find a new Keystone, her life may be in the greatest danger of all. Can she save the Castle while evading the fate that befell her mother? This epic finale to the series praised by Kirkus as “fast-paced, fully satisfying, and ExtraOrdinary” celebrates how hard work, selflessness, and the courage to be who you are can create a harmony that spans the seas and stars.

StarChaser

Return to the world of TodHunter Moon for her next adventure! The third book in the blockbuster fantasy series from number one bestselling author Angie Sage.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Angie Sage

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 9781408876640

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 400

View: 613

Return to the world of TodHunter Moon for her next adventure! The third book in the blockbuster fantasy series from number one bestselling author Angie Sage. Alice TodHunter Moon, known as Tod, had thought everything could go back to normal now that they had thwarted the plans of the evil sorcerer, Oraton-Marr, and saved the last ever Orm Egg. She was looking forward to settling back into her life at the Wizard Tower and learning all the Magyk she could. But what no one realised was that without the Orm Egg safely embedded in the heart of the Magykal Ways, all the Magyk in the world would begin to fade. Can Tod find a way to reverse the destruction? Could the mysterious StarChaser spell be the key? Or will the Magyk be lost forever? A stunning conclusion to this enchanting trilogy, Angie Sage's latest adventure combines wondrous storytelling, breathtaking action and a heroine like no other.

Encountering Enchantment A Guide to Speculative Fiction for Teens 2nd Edition

Septimus Heap: TodHunter Moon. New York: Katherine Tegen Books. MJ In this companion series to the Septimus Heap books, Alice Todhunter Moon must find her father and learn how to use Magyk at the same time. PathFinder. 2014. 384p.

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Susan Fichtelberg

Publisher: ABC-CLIO

ISBN: 9781440834516

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 392

View: 168

The most current and complete guide to a favorite teen genre, this book maps current releases along with perennial favorites, describing and categorizing fantasy, paranormal, and science fiction titles published since 2006. • Encompasses a wide selection of speculative fiction genres to suit a broad spectrum of readers in grades 6–12 • Identifies award-winning titles, grade levels, book club potential, and alternative media formats and provides complete bibliographic information for each title • Includes interviews with prominent authors that convey the perspectives of the creators of the worlds into which readers are drawn • Covers some children's literature and some adult novels that are popular with young adults • Offers a detailed subject index with an extensive number of access points